We are there for you: +49 15678 884800 (even Whatsapp)

  High Quality Tools!

  Shipping within 1-2 days

Close the menu

Products from WD-40

WD-40

In 1953, the Rocket Chemical Company, a small company in San Diego, California, was given the task of finding a formula for water displacement and rust and corrosion protection for the ship and space industry. This goal was achieved on the 40th attempt, and the formula found became the eponym: WD-40 is the abbreviation for "Water Displacement", perfected after the 40th attempt.

It soon became apparent that the WD-40 product could do much more than just displace water. More and more new applications were discovered. The interest in the WD-40 multifunctional product grew so enormously that company founder Norm Larsen began to bottle it in aerosol cans in 1968. At first, employees sold the WD-40 multifunctional product out of the boot of their car within California. The WD-40 Company was born in 1969, when the company was named after its most successful brand.

Today, WD-40 Company has evolved from a small business into a global player. The company, which is listed on the NASDAQ stock exchange, is controlled from its headquarters in San Diego in the USA. The WD-40 Company's professional products are used in more than 176 countries - in industry and trade as well as for hobby and household use. The company has a European headquarters in Great Britain and a German branch in Bad Homburg. The latter was founded in 1995 and is responsible for sales to the trade in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Between 70-80 % of the population in these three markets know and appreciate WD-40 products as problem solvers.

No results were found for the filter!
ECommerce_Ready-WD-40 Multifunktionsprodukt Smart Straw 400ml 49425.jpg
WD-40 Multi-Use Penetrant Spray 400ml Smart Straw

Spray2Ways Technology.  Easy-to-use

€9.30 *
WD-40_Pumpzerstauber_600_ml_leer_44000_1.jpeg
WD-40 pump sprayer 600ml empty

Discover the WD-40 Hand Sprayer: Ideal for precise application of lubricants. Easy to refill and perfect for versatile uses.

€10.85 *
Viewed

Wir sind für Dich da: 0800 0010311

  ab 100€ versandkostenfrei

  Lieferzeit 1-2 Werktage

Produkte von WD-40

Im Jahr 1953 erhielt die Rocket Chemical Company, ein kleines Unternehmen in San Diego, Kalifornien, den Auftrag, eine Formel zur Wasserverdrängung und zum Rost- und Korrosionsschutz für die Schiff- und Raumfahrtindustrie zu finden. Dieses Ziel wurde beim 40. Versuch erreicht, die gefundene Rezeptur zum Namensgeber: WD-40 steht als Abkürzung für „Water Displacement“ (Wasserverdränger), perfektioniert nach dem 40. Versuch.

Schnell zeigte sich, dass das WD-40 Produkt weit mehr kann, als nur Wasser zu verdrängen. Immer neue Anwendungsmöglichkeiten wurden entdeckt. Das Interesse an dem WD-40 Multifunktionsprodukt wuchs so enorm, dass Firmengründer Norm Larsen im Jahr 1968 begann, es in Aerosoldosen abzufüllen. Zunächst verkauften Mitarbeiter das WD-40 Multifunktionsprodukt innerhalb Kaliforniens aus dem Kofferraum heraus. Die Geburtsstunde der WD-40 Company liegt im Jahr 1969, als das Unternehen nach seiner erfolgreichsten Marke benannt wurde.

Heute hat sich die WD-40 Company vom Kleinbetrieb zum Globalplayer entwickelt. Das an der NASDAQ-Börse notierte Unternehmen wird vom Headquarter in San Diego in den USA gesteuert. Die professionellen Produkte der WD-40 Company werden in mehr als 176 Ländern genutzt – in Industrie und Handwerk ebenso wie für Hobby und Haushalt. Das Unternehmen besitzt eine Europazentrale in Großbritannien und eine deutsche Niederlassung in Bad Homburg. Diese wurde 1995 gegründet und ist zuständig für den Verkauf an den Handel in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz. Zwischen 70-80 % der Bevölkerung in diesen drei Märkten kennen und schätzen die WD-40 Produkte als Problemlöser.

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Zuletzt angesehen